EMC Logo Early MusiChicago Discussion Forum

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Apr 20th, 2014, 10:51am
Early MusiChicago Home

EMC Logo
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login Register Register
Early MusiChicago Discussion Forum Looking for traverso teacher

Early MusiChicago Discussion Forum
   Early Music
   Chicago Area Early Music
(Moderator: berto)
   Looking for traverso teacher
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Looking for traverso teacher  (Read 1203 times)
glauber
Minstrel

Hmmm.... traverso....

Email

Looking for traverso teacher
« on: Jan 28th, 2004, 11:01am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hello,

i'm a new member in this forum, and this is my first post. Tongue

I'm a flute player, for over 20 years now, so i guess you could say i'm an advanced amateur, or whatever. I play modern (metal) flute, as well as Irish flute and others, and i'm beginning to learn traverso. I have a very good flute, a C. A. Grenser model by Rod Cameron, and i can play it reasonably well, but i'd love to have at least a few lessons with somebody who actually knows this stuff, to help me get started right. I contacted a couple of people, but they were both too busy to help me.

So if you're reading this, and if you play traverso and would like to give me a few lessons, please send me a private message or email with your availability and price. My preferred times are: wednesday or thursday night, or saturday morning. My email address is theglauber at yahoo dot com, and i'm in the NFA directory.

I live in Carol Stream (west of Chicago) and work in Schaumburg, so somebody reasonably close to one of these cities would be great, but i'll drive wherever...

Thanks!

Glauber Ribeiro
« Last Edit: Jan 28th, 2004, 11:06am by glauber » IP Logged
glauber
Minstrel

Hmmm.... traverso....

Email

Re: Looking for traverso teacher